Species Lists

Section 7 of the Endangered Species Act (ESA) directs all federal agencies to conserve species listed as threatened and endangered. Those agencies, in consultation with us and the U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service, must ensure that their actions will not jeopardize the continued existence of any ESA-listed species. Before starting an action, a federal action agency planning an activity obtains a list of threatened, endangered, proposed and candidate species that may be present in the project action area.

ESA-Listed Pacific Salmon

ESA-Listed Marine Mammals

ESA-Listed Other Marine Species

ESA-Listed Marine Turtles

California ESA-Listed Species Tools: for Federal Agencies and/or their designated representatives- Interactive viewer and spreadsheet providing information for ESA-listed NMFS species, critical habitat, Essential Fish Habitat, and Marine Mammal Protection Act resources in California.